MSE Board of Visitors

Advisory Board Members:
Please Log In Here

Forgot Username/Password?


E-mail us at for assistance.

The Department of Materials Science and Engineering has a Board of Visitors (BOV) to provide advice to the Department and to the College on the long range planning for the Department's educational and research programs. The BOV, comprised of leaders from industry, academia and government, meets annually to review the programs in the Department:

Gil Herrera, Ph.D., Chair
College Park, MD

S. Pamir Alpay, Ph.D.
U. of Connecticut
Stamford, CT

Harsh Deep Chopra, Ph.D.
Temple University
Philadelphia, PA

Theresa V. Clark, Ph.D.
Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Rockville, MD

Erin Flanagan, Ph.D.
U.S. Patent Office

Daniel Frydrych, Ph.D.
W.L. Gore & Associates 
Newark, DE

Chandan Ganpule, Ph.D.
Portland, OR

Martin Green, Ph.D.

Marta Hernandez, Ph.D.
National Academies of Sciences
Washington D.C.

Matthew Trexler, Ph.D.
Under Armour

Mark A. Wolf, Ph.D.
Kyocera International 
Frederick, MD

Shulong Li, Ph.D.
Milliken & Company

Alan Nakatani, Ph.D.
Dow Chemical

J. David Londono, Ph.D.